Computer Hardware Specialist

This employment concentration qualifies students to pass the A+ (A plus) certification given by the Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA). The A+ certification is an entry-level computer certification for students who desire to become PC computer service technicians. The exam is designed to certify the competency of entry-level PC computer service professionals in installing, maintaining, customizing, and operating personal computers.

Total Units: 7
Type: ec

Career Opportunities

Computer Maintenance Technician, Help-Desk Technician, Computer Service Technician, Computer Repairer, Technical Support Specialist, Computer Support Specialist, Computer Support Technician

Level 1: Choose 4 Units

CSIS 580 Computer Hardware - Level 1, 4 units

Level 2: Choose 3 Units

CSIS 581 OS Installation and Configuration, 3 units